People

Principal Investigator

Asst. Prof. Jeremy Mason
jkmason@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9578
Jeremy’s research interests involve a variety of theoretical and computational techniques to study the evolution of materials.

Graduate Students

Erdem Eren

ereren@ucdavis.edu
Erdem’s research is focused on developing a front-tracking model of grain growth on a volumetric finite element mesh.

Ozan Ericok

oericok@ucdavis.edu
Ozan’s research uses the statistical topology of the configuration space of hard disks to understand phase transitions.

Jared Stimac

jstimac@ucdavis.edu
Jared’s research uses machine learning to develop interatomic potentials for molecular dynamics simulations.

Sakura Kawano

skawano@ucdavis.edu
Sakura is researching robust techniques to classify atomic environments in molecular dynamics simulations.

Undergraduate Students

Kashyap Ganesan

kganesan@ucdavis.edu
Kashyap is working on simulating and understanding the configuration spaces of spheres in three dimensions.

Miranda Bell

mdbell@ucdavis.edu
Miranda is broadly interested in computational materials science.

Ethan Suwandi

etsuwandi@ucdavis.edu
Ethan is interested in understanding ways to describe and computationally compare grain structures.